Staff

To update your profile, please click here.

For staff HR responsibilities, please click here.

For a directory of SPPH Staff and Faculty, please click here.

Academic Program Staff

 

 

tess Suzan Lee
Senior Program Assistant, PHPM Residency
Room 168, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-7646
spph.residency@ubc.ca
profile_Blank Winona Kent
Graduate Programs Assistant
169D-2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9437
winona.kent@ubc.ca    Profile
profile_Blank Emily Van Gulik
Academic Program Manager
MSc, PhD, MHSc, Undergrad
Rm. 173, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-5405
emily.vangulik@ubc.ca
gina_abernethy Gina Abernethy
Professional Programs Manager
MHA, MPH, MSc OEH
Rm. 171, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9207
gina.abernethy@ubc.ca
blank Shaine Meghji
MSc OEH Program Coordinator
Rm. 167, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2827
shaine.meghji@ubc.ca
tess MPH Program Assistant
Open Area, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-5470
mph@spph.ubc.ca
MHA assistant Michelle Pang
MHA Program Coordinator
Open Area, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC,
604-822-6423
m.pang@ubc.ca
blank Sherisse Sy
Senior Education Manager
Rm. 175, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2366
sherisse.sy@ubc.ca

Departmental Staff

tess Christine Kerr
Administrative Assistant (HR/Fin)
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2772
info@spph.ubc.ca
amanda-versteeg Amanda Versteeg
Human Resources Manager
Rm. 115, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4524
amanda.versteeg@ubc.ca     Profile
profile_blank Geraldine Ong
Senior Finance Manager
Room 117 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-0314
geraldine.ong@ubc.ca     Profile
blank Shannon Charney
Director, Administration & Operations
Rm. 111, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4496
shannon.charney@ubc.ca
blank Devon Reed
Finance Assistant
Rm. 121, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-3364
finance.assistant@ubc.ca
profile_blank Taryn Lowther
Human Resources Coordinator
118, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-1257
taryn.lowther@ubc.ca
blank Emma Cunnington
Executive Assistant to the Director
129, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-3910
emma.cunnington@ubc.ca
stefan-mladenovic Stefan Mladenovic
Information Systems Manager
128, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4944
stefan.mladenovic@ubc.ca Profile
comms Senior Communications Specialist
132, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
spph.communications@spph.ubc.ca
comms Alexandra Warren
Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Engagement
134A, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9968
alexandra.warren@ubc.ca

Unit Staff

Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Evaluation
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

profile_blank Tania Conte
Research Manager
(604) 875-4111
tania.conte@ubc.ca     Profile
profile_blank Nitya Surya Prakash
Research Coordinator
#709, 7th Floor
West 10th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
(604) 875-4111
nitya.suryaprakash@ubc.ca

Centre for Excellence in Indigenous Health
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

blank Drew St. Laurent
Senior Operations Manager
Rm 175, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2366
drew.stlaurent@ubc.ca
leah-walker Leah Walker
Associate Director, Education
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
leahmay@mail.ubc.ca     Profile

Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

headshot Heather Worthington
Research Coordinator
201-2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-7353
heather.worthington@ubc.ca    Profile
Ashra-Kolhatkar Ashra Kolhatkar
Research Coordinator
201-2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4014
ashra.k@ubc.ca    Profile
Dawn-Mooney Dawn Mooney
Geographer
Rm. 201, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4330
dawn@chspr.ubc.ca    Profile
Joyce Huang Joyce Huang
Operations Manager
604-822-4726
joyce.huang@ubc.ca

Collaborating Centre for Prison Health and Education
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

debra-photo1 Debra Hanberg
Project Manager
Room 174, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4976
debra.hanberg@ubc.ca     Profile

Global Health Research Program
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Lockhart Karen Lockhart
Research Manager
430 – 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-5470
Email

Health and Community Design Lab
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Partnership for Work, Health and Safety
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

profile_blank Suhail Marino
Program Manager and Privacy Officer
Rm. 326, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-0200
smarino@mail.ubc.ca Profile

Youth Sexual Health Team
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Other Staff

Simona Simona Powell
Coordinator, Global Health Office & NGDI-UBC
Room 116, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604 822 0943
Simona.Powell@ubc.ca