Staff

To update your profile, please click here.

For staff HR responsibilities, please click here.

For a directory of SPPH Staff and Faculty, please click here.

Academic Program Staff

 

 

 

Rishi Chatterjee
Program Manager, PHPM Residency
Rm. 168, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-7646
spph.residency@ubc.ca
Marcelo Lince
Graduate Programs Coordinator
MSc, PhD
Rm. 169 (Open Area),
2206 East Mall Vancouver, BC
604-822-9437
marcelo.lince@ubc.ca
profile_Blank Emily Van Gulik
Academic Programs Manager
MSc, PhD, MHSc, Undergrad
Rm. 173, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-5405
emily.vangulik@ubc.ca
Gina Abernethy
Professional Programs Manager
MPH, MSc OEH
Rm. 171, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9207
gina.abernethy@ubc.ca
Lisa McCune
Senior Education Manager
Rm. 164, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
lisa.m@ubc.ca
tess Nai Duran
MHA Program Coordinator
Rm. 169 (Open Area),
2206 East Mall Vancouver, BC
mha.program@ubc.ca
Andrea Yan
MHA Program Manager
Rm. 166, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-5391
andrea.yan@ubc.ca
blank Sherisse Sy
Special Projects Manager
Rm. 175, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2366
sherisse.sy@ubc.ca
Shaine Meghji
MSc OEH Program Coordinator
Rm. 167, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2827
shaine.meghji@ubc.ca

Departmental Staff

 

tess Lucie Chan
Administrative Assistant
Reception Desk
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2772
info@spph.ubc.ca
tess Amanda Versteeg
Senior Human Resources Manager
Rm. 115, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4524
amanda.versteeg@ubc.ca
Profile
tess Natalia Kerechanyn
Executive Assistant
Rm. 129, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-3910
spph.execasst@ubc.ca
Taryn Lowther
Human Resources Manager
Rm. 109, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-1257
taryn.lowther@ubc.ca
tess Pranali Kurve/Lourdes Bonilla
Finance Assistant
Rm. 121, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-3364
spph.financeasst@ubc.ca
tess Kevin So
Information Systems Specialist
Rm. 117, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4025
spphit.support@ubc.ca
profile_blank Geraldine Ong
Senior Finance Manager
Rm. 117, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-0314
geraldine.ong@ubc.ca
Profile
stefan-mladenovic Stefan Mladenovic
Information Systems Manager
Rm. 128, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4944
stefan.mladenovic@ubc.ca
Profile
tess Gabrielle Price
Director of Communications
Rm. 131, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2060
gabrielle.price@ubc.ca
tess Jasmine Noble
Communications Specialist
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-1946
spph.communications@ubc.ca
Martin Li
Human Resources Assistant
Rm. 118, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-2816
spphhr.assistant@ubc.ca
tess Alexandra Warren
Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Engagement (on leave until Aug 2022)
Rm. 134A, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9968
alexandra.warren@ubc.ca

Unit Staff

Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Evaluation
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

profile_blank Tania Conte
Research Scientist, Economic Modelling
(604)-875-4111 x (66464)
tania.conte@ubc.ca
Nitya Surya Prakash
Research Coordinator
Rm. 709, 7th Floor
West 10th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
(604)-875-4111 x (61580)
nitya.suryaprakash@ubc.ca

Centre for Excellence in Indigenous Health
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

blank Drew St. Laurent
Senior Operations Manager
Rm. 175, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-5586
drew.stlaurent@ubc.ca

Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Dawn-Mooney Dawn Mooney
Geographer
Rm. 201, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4330
dawn@chspr.ubc.ca
Profile
Joyce Huang Joyce Huang
Operations Manager
604-822-4726
joyce.huang@ubc.ca

Canadian Collaboration for Prison Health and Education
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Debra Hanberg
Project Manager
Rm. 174, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4976
debra.hanberg@ubc.ca
Profile

Global Health Research Program
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Lockhart Karen Lockhart
Research Manager
Rm. 430, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-5470
Email

Health and Community Design Lab
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Partnership for Work, Health and Safety
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

tess Suhail Marino
Program Manager and Privacy Officer
Rm. 326, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-0200
suhail.marino@ubc.ca
Profile

Youth Sexual Health Team
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Other Staff

Andrea Vodermaier
Research Coordinator
Rm. 174, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-1831
andrea.vodermaier@ubc.ca
Profile