Staff

To update your profile, please click here.

For staff HR responsibilities, please click here.

For a directory of SPPH Staff and Faculty, please click here.

Academic Program Staff

 

 

tess Jyotica Saini
Senior Program Assistant, PHPM Residency
Room 168, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-7646
spph.residency@ubc.ca
tess Marcelo Lince
Graduate Programs Coordinator
169 (Open Area)-2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9437
marcelo.lince@ubc.ca
profile_Blank Emily Van Gulik
Academic Program Manager
MSc, PhD, MHSc, Undergrad
Rm. 173, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-5405
emily.vangulik@ubc.ca
gina_abernethy Gina Abernethy
Professional Programs Manager
MHA, MPH, MSc OEH
Rm. 171, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9207
gina.abernethy@ubc.ca
blank Shaine Meghji
MSc OEH Program Coordinator
Rm. 167, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2827
shaine.meghji@ubc.ca
tess Lina Jae
Program and Communications Assistant
169 (Open Area), 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-5470
mph@spph.ubc.ca
tess MHA Program Coordinator
169 (Open Area), 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC,
604-822-6423
m.pang@ubc.ca
blank Sherisse Sy
Special Projects Manager
Rm. 175, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2366
sherisse.sy@ubc.ca
tess Kaitlyn Shannon
Senior Education Manager
Rm. 164, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9548
kaitlyn.shannon@ubc.ca

Departmental Staff

tess Administrative Assistant
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-2772
info@spph.ubc.ca
amanda-versteeg Amanda Versteeg
Human Resources Manager
115, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4524
amanda.versteeg@ubc.ca
Profile
profile_blank Geraldine Ong
Senior Finance Manager
117, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-0314
geraldine.ong@ubc.ca
Profile
blank Shannon Charney
Director, Administration & Operations
111, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4496
shannon.charney@ubc.ca
blank Devon Reed
Finance Assistant
121, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-3364
finance.assistant@spph.ubc.ca
profile_blank Taryn Lowther
Human Resources Coordinator
109, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-1257
taryn.lowther@ubc.ca
blank

Michaela Butler

Executive Assistant to the Director, Admin & Ops
129, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-3910
executive.assistant@spph.ubc.ca

stefan-mladenovic Stefan Mladenovic
Information Systems Manager
128, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4944
stefan.mladenovic@ubc.ca
Profile
comms Senior Communications Specialist
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
spph.communications@spph.ubc.ca
comms Alexandra Warren
Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Engagement
134A, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-9968
alexandra.warren@ubc.ca
tess Christine Kerr
Human Resources Assistant
118, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-3986
spphhr.assistant@ubc.ca
comms Kevin So
Information Systems Specialist
117, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4025
spphit.support@ubc.ca

Unit Staff

Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Evaluation
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

profile_blank Tania Conte
Research Scientist, Economic Modelling
(604) 875-4111
tania.conte@ubc.ca
Profile
profile_blank Nitya Surya Prakash
Research Coordinator
#709, 7th Floor
West 10th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
(604) 875-4111
nitya.suryaprakash@ubc.ca

Centre for Excellence in Indigenous Health
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

blank Drew St. Laurent
Senior Operations Manager
Rm 175, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-5586
drew.stlaurent@ubc.ca
leah-walker Leah Walker
Associate Director, Education
2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
leahmay@mail.ubc.ca
Profile

Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

headshot Heather Worthington
Research Coordinator
201-2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-7353
heather.worthington@ubc.ca
Dawn-Mooney Dawn Mooney
Geographer
Rm. 201, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-4330
dawn@chspr.ubc.ca
Profile
Joyce Huang Joyce Huang
Operations Manager
604-822-4726
joyce.huang@ubc.ca

Collaborating Centre for Prison Health and Education
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

debra-photo1 Debra Hanberg
Project Manager
Room 174, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-4976
debra.hanberg@ubc.ca
Profile

Global Health Research Program
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Lockhart Karen Lockhart
Research Manager
430 – 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-827-5470
Email

Health and Community Design Lab
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Partnership for Work, Health and Safety
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

profile_blank Suhail Marino
Program Manager and Privacy Officer
Rm. 326, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604-822-0200
suhail.marino@ubc.ca
Profile

Youth Sexual Health Team
Please note: not all staff indicated. Please visit their site for more information

Other Staff

Simona Simona Powell
Project Manager, Global Health
Room 116, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604 822 0943
simona.powell@ubc.ca
Simona Andrea Vodermaier
Research Coordinator
Room 174, 2206 East Mall
Vancouver, BC
604–827–1831
andrea.vodermaier@ubc.ca
Profile